GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the special meeting held at 8.30 pm on 15 May 2024

Present:

Councillor Pauline Tunnicliffe (Chairman)
Councillor Colin Hitchins (Vice-Chairman)
Councillors Jessica Arnold, Nicholas Bennett J.P.,
Robert Evans, Kira Gabbert, Mike Jack, Simon Jeal,
Josh King, Alexa Michael, Tony Owen, Melanie Stevens
and Sam Webber

99 PROPORTIONALITY OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the proportionality of the Rights of Way Sub-Committee be agreed as follows for 2024/25 –

	Sub- Cttee Size	Con	Lab	LDem	Chis	BHill	Ind
Rights of Way Sub- Cttee	7	4	2	-	-	-	1

100 MEMBERS OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the schedule of Members to serve on Sub-Committees for 2024/25 be agreed as follows –

(i) RIGHTS OF WAY SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors		
1	Cllr Mike Botting (CON)		
2	Cllr Michael Tickner (CON)		
3	Cllr Jonathan Andrews (CON)		
4	Cllr Harry Stranger (CON)		
5	Cllr Alisa Igoe (LAB		
6	Cllr Chris Price (LAB)		
7	Cllr Jonathan Laidlaw (IND)		

(ii) APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

RESOLVED:

(1) That all Members of the Council, except Executive Members, be eligible for appointment to the Appeals Sub-Committee.

- (2) Three Members be drawn as required, to constitute an Appeals Sub-Committee.
- (iii) LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE

RESOLVED:

- (1) That all Members of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee be eligible for appointment to the Licensing Sub-Committee;
- (2) Three Members be drawn as required, to constitute a Licensing Sub-Committee.
- 101 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Rights of Way Sub-Committee.

RIGHTS OF WAY SUB-	Cllr Mike Botting	Cllr Michael Tickner
COMMITTEE	_	

The Meeting ended at 8.31 pm

Chairman